10 Questions About…


Party, party, party by Ann Treacy
June 18, 2008, 1:44 pm
Filed under: Dublin

On Wednesday we all went to Ailbhe’s house for dinner. Ailbhe is a friend of Lily. Her sister Cait is friends with Kate. They have 2 boys (Liam and Ciaran) around Aine’s age. The parents (Ann and Barney) were kind enough to invite us for dinner. It was a great night.

The kids ran around the house just like they would at home but haven’t been able to do for a while. One of the neighbors (Maria, a fellow library mom) stopped by and never left. I may have had my weight in wine. But it was a great night.

On Friday we had parties for the girls. From 3:30-5:00 we had 18 preschoolers. From 5:30-7:00 we had the 8-9 year olds. I won’t say it was fun for me but it was pretty painless.

You can get an idea of the activities with the pictures below.

Patrick was tired – from what I don’t know since I planned and prepared the whole thing; I was hungry so after the party we went for an Indian meal. I love Chicken Korma.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

