10 Questions About…


Punpkinland in Litchfield by Ann Treacy
October 4, 2008, 10:03 pm
Filed under: Minnesota

Last Saturday we went to Nelson’s Farm in Litchfield with Grandpa. The weather was perfect! The girls enjoyed the baby kittens best. Grandpa and I didn’t. But there were other things that we all liked. My favorite part was the corn maze. I always love those. I think Kate really loved it too – because we were able to turn it into a competition. She was storming ahead to help us find our scavenger hunt items and then get out.

I think Grandpa’s favorite part might have been the trebuchet that catapulted the pumpkin into the field. There was a playground/playset with a cool, long tube slide. There was an area where you could pan for jewels and marbles. Really just being outside on such a beautiful day was nice – especially for the hay ride.

On the way home we stopped by the World’s Largest Ball of Twine in Darwin, Minnesota. I hadn’t seen it since I was a kid. Now there’s a little gazebo-type thing built around twine-ball. It’s fun. Then the kids and I played at the park with Grandpa went to the cemetery to see the graves of my Grandma and Grandpa Treacy. Lily kind of missed seeing that so we all stopped by cemetery on the way home and realized that Lily was born right about the time her Great Grandpa would have turned 99.

Here’s a video on the catapult. I hope it works. It doesn’t work for me today:

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

