10 Questions About…


Daily Planet, Postcard Exhibit, Hip Hop – Oct 4 by Ann Treacy
October 17, 2008, 2:36 am
Filed under: Minneapolis

OK I’m going to try to be better about keeping up the blog. With any luck I’ll catch up tonight…

A couple of weeks ago I went to a great conference put on by the Daily Planet. I wrote about the conference one of my work blogs so I won’t say too much here except … it was great to see some friends there, some I only knew online and I was really impressed with Robyne Robinson from Channel 9 News.

The conference was at the downtown Minneapolis library so the family met me there. At the conference I heard about a fun (or so I thought) art exhibit. The idea of PostSecret was that people sent in their secrets on the backs of postcards. So it turns out that a lot of people have secrets that aren’t really family-friendly. Who would have thought? So that was reminiscent of our time in the phone box in London.

The family-friendly secret I did like was the woman who still deletes two messages a week from her ex-boss’s voicemail. Also there was one that included a map of some sort and the person said they’d go to that spot if their card made the exhibit.

To top off our day we went to the Groundbreakers Battle, which was also downtown. It was a Hip Hop break dancing contest. We were not actually participating in the contest but it was very fun to see.

See more breakdancing videos:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qNueWteP9kk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dsDUXHipxE4


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

