10 Questions About…


Christmas by Ann Treacy
January 11, 2009, 11:05 pm
Filed under: St Paul

Christmas Even we had my parents over for an appy party. On Christmas we opened presents – somehow Santa managed to score a Wii, even though rumor has it that Santa doesn’t always shop as early as you might think.

Christmas day we hung out at Grandma and Grandpa’s. On the day after Christmas the Lynches arrived. So the party could begin. The kids were very excited to see their cousins.

I’m trying to remember if the kids went sledding before or after opening presents. Grandma and Grandpa live on top of the best sledding hill ever, except that there are a few bushes. Usually if a dad can blaze a trail then the going is pretty smooth.

I forgot to mention that the family had gone sledding earlier in the week – including me. I don’t’ actually have winter boots or a winter jacket so I was a little cold, but it was fun. We saw some ride their bike down the hill. I know there are bike-skis but I’m pretty sure that this was someone on an actual bike. It was impressive but I noticed he only went down the hill once.

Back to Christmas, everyone had a great time opening gifts and we had spaghetti for dinner.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

