10 Questions About…


Big Swim Meet by Ann Treacy
March 29, 2009, 5:09 pm
Filed under: St Paul

Lily and Kate are on the Nativity swim team. Being on a swim team is a lot of work – I know since I was on one almost nonstop from the time I was about 11-16.

The swim meet was really well run (read: over in 2 hours). The girls really enjoyed it. Each swam 25 yard events of freestyle, breast, and back stroke.

After the meet I felt like I should call up my parents and thank them for the roughly 1 billion hours they spent at the swim meets when I was a kid. I remember spending whole days at those events – and of that 6-8 hours I’d race about 10 minutes, and that’s only because I swam the longest events possible. Those must have been some brutal days!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

