10 Questions About…


Sightseeing with Lisa by Ann Treacy
February 16, 2010, 10:58 am
Filed under: Dublin

We’ve had a houseguest for a couple of weeks. She and I spent an midweek afternoon doing some sightseeing. I took some quick pictures. I took a picture of the statue of Justice at Dublin Castle. The irony of the statue is that Justice is looking in, not looking out. After Dublin Castle we went to Christchurch. The nice thing is that we got there just as they were closing so they let us sneak in for a quick peek. I took one picture from the crypt underneath the church. It’s a picture of a petrified cat and mouse. They were found in the old organ pipes. Creepy, but cool! Also I took a picture of St Anne at Christchurch. If you squint I think it looks a lot like me.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

