10 Questions About…


I got a brand new pair of roller skates by Ann Treacy
January 8, 2011, 11:53 pm
Filed under: St Paul

So our goal (my goal) for 2011 is to lose any weight I may have gained since our return from Ireland. (No thank you stupid cookies from Lund’s!) I have done some serious walking, weightlifting, Pilates …. and roller skating. Kate and Aine and I went roller skating last weekend.

Aine must have fallen a billion times. Kate didn’t fall – but she did help hold up the edge of the rink. In the words of Aine – I was BRILLIANT. But brilliant includes using the wall to stop. It was fun. Our secondary New Year’s challenge is to become better roller skaters.

(Anyone looking for monthly fitness challenges should check out my friend Suzy’s blog. Last month she challenged folks to do 50 pushups and 25 triceps dips every day. I was one of the successful challengers. This month it’s 30 lunges and 10 roll ups. So far I’m nailing that one too!)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

