10 Questions About…


Finally a Look at Edinburgh by Ann Treacy
July 31, 2012, 5:49 pm
Filed under: Edinburgh

So the best thing about TED, was TED – but only because TED is so good, because Edinburgh is still one of my favorite cities – and I did get to see some bits and pieces between sessions. Well really most of what I saw I saw on the first and last days – but I still saw some.

I met someone on the bus from the airport on the Edinburgh and we hung out until we could actually check into the hotel. We went to enjoy a drink at the café where JK Rowling wrote Harry Potter. Luckily I happened to remember where it was from our last (aka only other) trip to Edinburgh. Also on one of my morning walks I actually saw a fox behind the Edinburgh Castle.

The rest of just sort of nice pictures of great parts of Edinburgh – no real accompanying stories.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

