10 Questions About…


Day of Religion Part 2 – Confirmation by Ann Treacy
November 6, 2017, 1:37 am
Filed under: Minnesota, St Paul

After our morning at the peaceful Buddhist Temple, the confirmation at the Cathedral was like a mad house. Well – like a full house anyway. I tried to look at the art like it was art but of course I have spent hundreds of hours in the Cathedral (and that was today alone!).

The Cathedral is majestic. Often I walk there and back from my house. I like hearing the bells. I like how stately it is. And the art inside is amazing – but it’s dark. As Lily pointed out mostly you see a lot of suffering. It does make you wonder what the crucifix is the symbol of the Church – not a resurrected Jesus or an angel or Ricky Bobby’s little tiny baby Jesus. I’ll have to go back another today – today there were too many people and most of the art is far away – on the ceiling really but I bet on a sunny day you can see it.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

