10 Questions About…


Portland Oregon vacation to see Lily: Day One by Ann Treacy
March 5, 2024, 3:40 am
Filed under: Oregon

I arrived late on Sunday night to visit Lily in her new home city of Portland Oregon. I had never been here before. We didn’t skip a beat and headed right out to the Lollipop Shoppe to see a few bands. It’s always weird to start a trip in the dark. I liked the place and the music but had no real feel for Portland. Today I got a little better feel.

We went to check out Vintage Merchants, where I scored new-to-me boots and two new-to-me dresses. Lily got some art and clothes. Tyler got some art too. We had super tasty pastries and then Lily went off to work at the taco place. (She also works at a cinema.)

I spent the afternoon walking from one workplace to the next back to Lily’s. The weather does feel like Dublin – wet and chilly but not super cold without the wind. I walked by some very nice neighborhoods and interesting shops. I saw some folks who weren’t living their best day. You know like you’d see in most cities.

Lily lives in a very nice basement apartment. It has some old school charm with wood and hidden space but it’s also very brought and feels modern. The neighborhood feels much the same. Each house is different from the next. Lots of colors and yard ornaments or swing sets. She’s just a few blocks off what seems to be a busier street, which I always like.

Soon we’ll be walking up to meet up with Lily for more adventures!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment